Health Services in Colchester

29th June 2017

Witham MP, Priti Patel, has secured new health services to be developed across Colchester, improving access for residents.

North East Essex Clinical Commissioning Group (NEECCG) was consulting on the future arrangement of NHS services. Priti made representation on behalf of her constituents to improve and protect services.

This has been recognised by the local NHS and the new clinical service will treat minor injuries. This would allow the hospital’s emergency department to concentrate on major and life threatening injuries.

“Residents in Stanway, Tiptree and surrounding communities will join with me in welcoming the decision to introduce new services for Colchester.

I responded to the NHS consultation, making it clear that services must be enhanced to meet local patient needs

I have a record of delivery on health issues and have been actively promoting the voice of my constituents to secure more high quality NHS services.

Following my re-election as the Member of Parliament for Witham, I will continue to work with local hospitals and GPs to prioritise my constituent’s healthcare needs and ensure patients continue to have access to a world class NHS.”


Surgery Dates

All surgeries are by appointment only.

To obtain an appointment please email [email protected] or phone 0207 219 3525.

May 18th Witham

May 29th Tiptree

A12/A120 Consultations

Strategic Road Network Consultations

There are two important consultations running at the moment on key strategic road infrastructure improvements - the A12 widening scheme and the upgrading of the A120. Priti has been campaigning to secure new investment in these roads and has welcomed the consultations taking place. Members of the public can review the proposals for the A12 and A120 at the weblinks below, attend consultation events, and respond to the consultation. Feel free to also contact Priti by email to: [email protected] with your views too.

Widening the A12

Upgrading the A120

Your Local Councillors

Enter your Postcode below for details of all your elected representatives: